# **Minnesota Trapshooting Association**

Alexandria Shooting Park Wednesday, June 26, 2024 MTA Board of Directors Meeting

Present: Perry Nodsle, Randy Cook, Kathy Lahti, Shawn King, Jason Vlasak, Mike Wenner, Kari Potter, Ed Dietz, Don Stock, Rich Wolf, Bryan Boltjes, Peter Walker, Randy Jones, Absent: Tom Schutta, Nick Kubasch

Also Present: Chad Stuewe

Meeting called to order by President Perry Nodsle at 6:50 pm

Secretary's Report

**Treasurer's Report** 

**Delegate Report** 

### **Old Business**

Raffle Update: Turn in your tickets. Close to selling out.

Shirt/Hat Sales: The profits from the shirt and hat sales will get donated to the Youth Fund.

**Shell Donations:** Went through the list of the clubs and individuals that donated shells. Thank you to everyone that donated.

State Pins: Still handing out the 2023 pins

## **New Business**

### Zone Shoot Locations 2025: June 14 and 15 Northern – Monticello – 14 and 15 Central – Forest Lake – 14 rain day 15 Southern - Owatonna – 14 rain day 15

#### **New Directors:**

Northern - Shawn Ramsey

Central – Tony Brand Southern – Chad Stuewe

**ATA Central Zone 2025:** Alexandria is next in line and will check with them to see if they will host. Dates will be decided at the Central Zone meeting, but looks like July 25, 26 and 27.

Grand American 2025: Starts July 30, 2025

Adjusting Traps: Any board member can adjust traps

**Pre-Squad Summary:** 2023 – 169 people – 1130 spots - \$2274 2024 – 202 people – 1353 spots - \$2706

Banquet: 140 tickets and they are sold out. Compared to 90 tickets last year.

#### **Other Business:**

**2025 Shoot Dates:** Get your shoot dates on the calendar, fill out the shoot application, fill out the contact sheet and get your \$50 checks into Shawn.

2025 State Shoot: Will be decided at the annual meeting and will be June 24-29 or July 1-6.

Elections: Up for election at the annual meeting are Vice-President, Secretary and Delegates.

Next Meeting, Del-Tone Trap Range September 4, 2024, after Doubles

Motion to adjourn at 7:15 pm Peter Walker, second Bryan Boltjes. Motion Passed

Respectfully Submitted, Shawn King – MTA Secretary